51trI3G6TjL

His Kate - A Novel
Reviewed By: Editorial Board
The Editorial Board of The Columbia Review accepts submissions from authors, publishers, directors, agents, producers and fans. www.TheColumbiaReview.com

“His Kate” by Sue Krawitz is a novel about the reality of love in the modern world, which brings both blessings and curses. At its center is Greg Janera, who at twenty-four is a fresh software engineer and veteran sports fan in Philadelphia. His long-term girl, Heather, is a bit older and a lot more tested by life’s hardships.

Though the initial conflict seems common (she wants to get married, he’s not sure), things get complicated and dramatic when a young and fetching Kate enters the picture, making “His Kate” into a captivating story of both heartbreak and healing—and the difficult decisions we make that change the rest of our lives.

As Kate says at one point: “How do you get over the person who you are meant to share your life with?”

Author Sue Krawitz delivers a powerful story with authentic emotional depth, real-life characters, intriguing set of circumstances, and interlacing, genuine conflicts that would ring true to all who have experienced the highs and lows of love. This novel would be a wonderful read for fans of Nicholas Sparks, Danielle Steel, and Richard Paul Evans. “His Kate” is well written, intensely passionate, and indelibly memorable. Highly recommended!